Future Mixed Drink Still Life – day 3

It’s not as spontaneous as I would have liked, but it came out okay. I think I could make a nice cocktail with these ingredients.
It’s not as spontaneous as I would have liked, but it came out okay. I think I could make a nice cocktail with these ingredients.

 

step 1: For the “ground”, I took my old paint palette from my previous painting and mixed all the remaining paint together, which made a warm, dark gray.
step 2: I mixed a new palette and started with red on a small brush to begin a quick sketch. Why did I use red? I dunno. Trying to be spontaneous.
step 3: Red sketch and beginning of paint application.
step 4: Almost done.
Future Mixed Drink Still Life – day 3

Leave a Reply

