Apple Trio, day 7

A quick study of a healthy snack.
A quick study of a healthy snack.

It’s been a week of painting a day. While I did today’s work, I continued to be in the moment, relax, focus and enjoy while I think about future work for day paintings. While I enjoy doing still life painting, I’m not really a still life painter. I’m getting my feet wet and letting the act of painting still life set things up for other ideas, as mentioned in different ways this week. While raising baby! The experiment! It’s working pretty well and I see it continuing (famous last words.) This is how Painting A Day guru, Carol Marine got started! She’s coming out with another book and I will have to check it out.

Apple Trio, day 7

Leave a Reply

