Windhorse, day 8

This is a craypa drawing, using a West Elm catalog cover as the ground.
This is a craypa drawing, using a West Elm catalog cover as the ground.

There is no painting today. Baby girl wasn’t having it. There was no nap. She wasn’t really hungry either. She feels just fine. She just wanted to play and do stuff. Maybe have some milk. We finally put her to bed at 9pm and then we could have dinner. Weird day today. Methinks she’s having a growth spurt. I read a little bit about “sunny weeks” and “wonder weeks”. Long story short, I think she may be starting a wonder week. She’s been a lot of fun, if not a bit of a brat and I’ll admit right now that it threw me off completely this day.

On that note, I still have something to post today. It’s an oil pastel drawing of a windhorse, on a West Elm catalog. It’s something I’ve been doing. I’m thinking of making a prayer flag series with these media.

I’m beat. It’s Friday night. I’m having a glass of wine and then I’m hitting the hay.

Windhorse, day 8

Leave a Reply

