Dorothy’s Poppies, day 9

Abstract of a poppies close up.
Abstract of a poppies close up.

Today was a beautiful, warm, sunny day. To celebrate my very first Mother’s Day weekend, my husband and I, along with our eight and a half month old baby girl in stroller, went for a long walk to Pizza 51. We each had a slice and shared a pitcher of ale, except for baby, of course. She had a bottle of milk and a sippy cup of water she chewed on. On the walk back, we took pictures of a neighbor’s poppy spread. I know of these poppies. They come up every year and I had always wanted to photograph them. I finally did this year so I could have inspiration for my painting today.
My neighbor's poppy flowers. So orange and green and beautiful.
My neighbor’s poppy flowers. So orange and green and beautiful.

Dorothy’s Poppies, day 9

Leave a Reply

