Vintage Industrial Office Chair, days 12 -13

One of my favorite office chairs – a piece of art, in my opinion.
One of my favorite office chairs – a piece of art, in my opinion.

Another bump in the road, if you will. This time, I painted yesterday’s (day 12) painting, and went on to bed because I was beaten to a pulp. And then, the next day – today – during little girl baby’s nap, I decided I needed to go ahead and keep on painting and marking on it. Then I wiped some off, painted over some spots. Wiped some of it off again, then finally decided to let it be. Here it is!
Oh, I could go on about my thoughts on this process that’s been going on for almost two weeks now. Sometimes I’m super into it, and the feelings ebb and flow and wane and sometimes I figure I should just drop it. But, nah. I’ll keep going.

Vintage Industrial Office Chair, days 12 -13

Leave a Reply

