Floyd, day 15

My dog, Floyd the dog.
My dog, Floyd the dog.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The shortest distance between two points is a straight line, which is not really how I went about this piece today. I played around and made a mess during little baby girl’s nap, then got all tangled up in thoughts and paint and paper. When baby woke up, that was the best excuse to step away from it for a few hours. Then, after those few hours, we went on the family dog walk – Me and Joonbug, Dada with baby strapped to Dada in her Baby Bjorn and Floyd the dog on leash. Today’s work is a moment in time, featuring Mr. Floyd the Dog, our big bear puppy.

But not before I watched this video, which features Elizabeth Murray. She said a lot of things that resonated with me, which helps express my feelings on painting much of the time.

Floyd, day 15

Leave a Reply

