New Works

Still doing art and mom stuff. Little girl is getting big! She can make scribbles and do creative things now. Her favorite thing, to my chagrin, is playing on my iPad. She seems to be obsessed. If she sees anyone with a smart phone or iPad, she wants to commandeer it. Steve Jobs didn’t let his kids play with those things he developed. I think as long as it is limited, it’s okay. It’s a part of learning in the tech age. Kids gotta know how to operate these things and my little one, at 20 months has been doing a good job at navigating and playing toddler games and watching YouTube Kids. She also loves to play outside and pick flowers and be a little girl. Dandelions are her favorite. She also likes maple tree propellers.

O, dandelion! Dandelion! How lovely are you, lovely dandelion!
O, dandelion! Dandelion! How lovely are you, lovely dandelion!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Watch out, kitty cats. She wants to see you, too. Her big teddy bear is Floyd the dog. I look at photos of her last year and I see a totally different entity. That’s my daughter? When she was a baby, yes. Now she’s an actual toddler, doing all these things at such a quick rate, I can hardly believe it. To be an artist, in some ways, it’s been more difficult to get much work done. In other ways, it has pushed me to actually do it. My recent foray is writing. I actually wrote a review on Sennelier oil pastels. I have been looking into adding writing to my resume, so I now have a start. When I’m not trying, when I think no one is watching, I can write all over the place, with aplomb. On stage, like my blog for instance, I sort of freeze up. It is what it is.

Without further ado, and the reason I’m posting again, here are my newest works.

When your kitten decides to make your curly, red hair a nice bed.
When your kitten decides to make your curly, red hair a nice bed.

 

One of the kid's favorite foods. This was a demo in my art product review.
One of the kid’s favorite foods. This was a demo in my art product review.
New Works

Leave a comment